Year 10

Welcome to Year 10

My name is Mrs Julie Cole and I am Head of Year 10.  I am here to support your child throughout their time at KES Academy. Working together will give your child the best chance of success  in reaching their full potential. Your first point of contact should be with your child’s Form Tutor, below is a list for reference along with their email addresses:-

 

Julie Cole – Head of Year 10 –  julie.cole@kesacademy.co.uk

Martyn Barker – Standards Leader – martyn.barker@kesacademy.co.uk

Elvis Masabo – 10N – elvis.masabo@kesacademy.co.uk

Shane Hall – 10G – shane.hall@kesacademy.co.uk

Claire Seymour – 10W – claire.seymour@kesacademy.co.uk

Jeanna Morley – 10K – jeanna.morley@kesacademy.co.uk

Taniesha Ward-Robinson – 10D – taniesha.ward-robinson@kesacademy.co.uk

William.Blake – 10E – william.blake@kesacademy.co.uk

Helen Geraghty – 10A – helen.geraghty@kesacademy.co.uk

John Chappell  – 10R – john.chappell@kesacademy.co.uk

Alistair White – 10R – alistair.white@kesacademy.co.uk

Tara Cook – 10H – tara.cook@kesacademy.co.uk

Susan Schofield – 10X – susan.schofield@kesacademy.co.uk

Catherine Wilkinson – 10Z – catherine.wilkinson@kesacademy.co.uk

 

Absences

Please contact the school’s absence telephone line and/or email your child’s Form Tutor giving the reason for absence and expected return date. All absences should be followed up with a note so that appropriate codings are given on registers. Telephone number 01553 773606.

Uniform

Please ensure correct uniform is worn at all times, should your child arrive to school incorrectly dressed you will be asked to bring in the correct clothing, alternatively students can be sent home to change. If contact cannot be made with home, students will be with the Year Office until we can contact you, please therefore check that all contact details are up-to-date and that we can contact somebody during the school day.  School uniform guidelines are given on the KESA website http://kesacademy.co.uk/prospective-parents-carers/uniform/

Achievements

Should your child be successful in an activity outside of school, please let us know so that we can celebrate that too.

I look forward to working with you.

Mrs J Cole

01553 773606 Ext 228