Year 7

I would like to invite you to attend our Year 7 ‘Meet the Form Tutor’ evening. This evening marks the end of the transition process and will give you an opportunity to meet your child’s Form Tutor. Students are welcome to accompany parents to this event.

Please RSVP here: https://year7-settling-in-evening.eventbrite.co.uk

I do hope you will be able to make this evening.

Belinda Wright – Head of Year 7

Welcome to Year 7

Hello and welcome my name is Mrs Belinda Wright and I am Head of Year 7. Myself and 16 Form Tutors plus attached staff are here to look after and support your children. Your child’s Form Tutor should be your first port of call should you need to contact us or alternatively please feel to contact myself. Below is a list of Year 7 Form Tutors for your information.

I will be predominantly looking after the pastoral needs for Year 7 students and Alison Taylor will be leading on the progression and achievement of the students.

Obviously, this is a very important year for all Year 7 students with the main focus being on helping students achieve the best that they can. Later on, as the year progresses I will be updating you on various events that will be taking place.

Head of Year  Mrs Belinda Wright         Belinda.Wright@kesacademy.co.uk

Standards Leader Mrs Alison Taylor     Alison.Taylor@kesacademy.co.uk

 

7K      Mrs Caroline Whiting  Caroline.whiting@kesacademy.co.uk

7N      Mr Christian Cook  Christian.cook@kesacademy.co.uk

7G      Miss kathryn Finch   Kay.Finch@kesacademy.co.uk

7E       Miss Antonia Flack  Antonia.flack@kesacademy.co.uk

7D       Mrs Megan Howe Megan.howe@kesacademy.co.uk

7W     Mr Brad James  Brad.James@kesacademy.co.uk

7A      Miss Nina Elvin  Nina.Elvin@kesacademy.co.uk

7R      Miss Aurelie Anton  Aurelie.anton@kesacademy.co.uk

7H      Mrs Julie Taylor & Mrs Sarah Buck  Julie.Taylor@kesacademy.co.uk   sarah.buck@kesacademy.co.uk

7X       Mrs Helen Bates  Helen.bates@kesacademy.co.uk

7Z       Mr Craig Harris & Mrs Justine Stainsby

Craig.Harris@kesacademy.co.uk Justine.Stainsby@kesacademy.co.uk

Standards leader  Miss Alison Taylor  Alison.Taylor@kesacademy.co.uk

Attached staff – PSHE teachers

Mr Keith Head  keith.head@kesacademy.co.uk

Mrs Laura Watson   Laura.watson@kesacademy.co.uk