House news

House information

  Edinburgh/York   Keene/Thoresby   Gloucester/Windsor   Lancaster/School

Our house system provides a huge variety of enrichment events for you to enjoy. We would encourage you to get involved, sign up to participate or come along and watch and support your house. We believe we have something for everyone on our program but if there are events you would like to see that aren’t here, we want to know. Please speak to myself or your house Enrichment Coordinator and we will do our best to add events where we can.

Mrs McLean

Below are a list of planned house events for the year.

 

Wednesday 6th September X country
Friday 8th September X country
Friday 15th September Junior football
Friday 22nd September Inters football
Friday 29th September House Hockey
Wednesday 4th October House coundown
Friday 6th October Senior Football
Friday 13th October Autumn House Quiz
Wednesday 1st November Technology challenge
Friday 3rd November Junior Basketball
Friday 10th November Inters Basketball
Friday 17th November Senior basket ball
Friday 24th November Junior netball
Wednesday 29th November House Cooking challenge
Friday 1st December Inters netball
Wednesday 6th December Junior Rugby
Friday 8th December Senior netball
Friday 15th December Winter House Quiz
Wednesday 10th January Senior Cricket (semi finals)
Friday 12th January Inters Rugby
Wednesday 17th January Senior Cricket (final)
Friday 19th January Senior Rugby
Friday 26th January Junior Table tennis
Friday 2nd February Inters table tennis
Friday 9th February Spring quiz
Friday 23rd February Senior table tennis
Wednesday 28th March House Music
Friday 2nd March Junior girls football
Friday 9th March Inter/senior girl football
Friday 16th March Chess
Wednesday 21st March Junior Badminton
Friday 23rd March House Quiz
Wednesday 18th April Junior Dogeball
Friday 20th April Inters Badminton
Wednesday 25th April Inters Dodgeball
Friday 27th April Senior Badminton
Friday 4th May Junior Tennis
Wednesday 9th May Capture the flag Juniors
Friday 11th May Inters tennis
Friday 18th May Senior tennis
Friday 25th May Quiz
Wednesday 6th June Junior  rounders
Friday 8th June Inters/senior rounders
Friday 15th June Junior Cricket
Friday 22nd June Inters Cricket
Friday 6th July Sports day field events
Monday 9th July Sports day
Friday 19th July House celebrations